Best Doulas in Seattle, WA

Katie GriffinLocal Birth Resources

BEST DOULAS SEATTLE WA

Finding a great labor doula that fits your birth philosophy, personality and budget is hard enough. We created this list of the best doulas in Seattle to help make your choice a little easier.

We’ve created a list of the very best labor doulas Seattle, WA has to offer. These doulas have been recommended to be included on this list. Interview your doula and do your homework to find the best fit for your birth philosophy about pregnancy and childbirth.

Here’s our list of top doulas in Seattle, brought to you by Kopa Birth®:

Kopa Birth Logo - Online Childbirth Classes for Natural Hospital Birth

Kopa Birth®
Kopa Birth® offers local and online childbirth classes to prepare couples for natural birth. Practice deep relaxation, breathing techniques, labor positions, and much more. Kopa Birth® can help you prepare for an amazing natural birth!
Website: www.kopabirth.com

Video-based, Online Childbirth Classes
• Cost: $195+
• 8 comprehensive video classes
• 12+ hours of instruction
• Natural hospital birth footage
• Mock labor experience
• Downloadable relaxation audio tracks and course manual


Featured Doulas of Seattle, WA

Expecting Joy – Birth and parenting services of childbirth education services, birth coaching, postpartum and lactation support.
Doula: Vanessa Garey
Website: https://www.expectingjoy.com/
Phone: (925)207-9949
Email: hello@expectingjoy.com
Areas of service: Seattle

Tree of Life Birth Services – Birth doula and placenta encapsulation services
Doula: Ashley Grace Rodside
Website: http://www.treeoflifebirthservices-wa.com
Phone: (253)227-3532
Email: treeoflifebirthservices.wa@gmail.com
Areas of service: Tacoma, Seattle, and Olympia

Doulas Seattle, WA

Jenne Alderks
Website: www.seattleholisticdoula.com
Phone: (206)229-3030
Email: jennedoula@gmail.com

Elaine Arnold
Phone: (425)277-9272

Liz Azulay Gardner
Website: www.capablehandsdoula.com
Phone: (6176)45-6676
Email: capablehandsdoula@gmail.com

Andrea Balina
Website: www.tudoulalatina.com
Phone: (206)290-0577
Email: doulandrea@gmail.com

Maureen Bennion
Website: www.maureenbenniondoula.com
Phone: (206)694-9765
Email: mobennion@gmail.com

Camille Blake
Website: www.extrahandsdoula.com
Phone: (925)984-4137

Amy Boelter
Phone: (314)223-7781

Robyn Buchanan
Phone: (530)518-1559

Melinda Burgess
Website: www.mamamoondoula.com 
Phone: (360)981-3934
Email: mamamoonseattle@gmail.com

Cristina Carnie
Website: www.cristinacarniebirthbotanicals.com
Phone: (301)523-2489
Email: cristina.carnie@gmail.com

Meg Chappel
Phone: (914)874-4578
Email: meg.chappell@gmail.com

Emma Christensen
Phone: (503)506-8601
Email: beathawellness@gmail.com

Alla Comer
Phone: (425)765-6163
Email: allal2552@gmail.com

Jessica Corrigan Duty
Website: www.northsoundhypnobirthing.com 
Phone: (425)478-4987
Email: jessica.c.duty@gmail.com

Angie Dobbins-Frisbie
Website: www.gratefuldoula.com 
Phone: (206)898-9793
Email: angie@gratefuldoula.com

Danielle Dubail  
Phone: (360)420-9401
Email: fiercemamadoula@gmail.com

Autumn Duckworth
Phone: (425)260-9863

Caellyn Everson 
Phone: (206)579-0854
Email: heldinarms@gmail.com

Melinda Ferguson
Website: www.calmconfidentdoula.com
Phone: (425)876-5049
Email: melinda@calmconfidentdoula.com

Christian Fillingame
Website: www.bellytobeloved.weebly.com
Phone: (206)402-8846
Email: bellytobeloved@gmail.com

Vanessa Garey
Phone: (206)660-4845
Email: vanessa@expectingjoy.com

Tiffany Guenther
Website: www.yourbirthchoice.org
Phone: (206)876-0951
Email: yourbirthchoice@gmail.com

Jen Hamilton
Phone: (206)992-5821
Email: weewelcomedoula@gmail.com

Chelsie Hardy
Phone: (425)306-8078

Jessica Hartman
Phone: (303)241-4290

Anna Humphreys

Kristin Jahrig
Phone: (651)303-5289

Kim James
Website: www.kimjames.net
Phone: (206)948-0033
Email: kim@kimjames.net

Erica Johansen
Phone: (206227-5562

KC Johnston
Phone: (206)963-6629
Email: birthingwithkc@gmail.com

Diana Jyoti
Phone: (847)997-4210

Maggie Kaiser
Phone: (847)987-4565

Sheila Kandeler
Website: www.adoulachick.com
Phone: (425)922-7229
Email: sheila@adoulachick.com

Olivia Joy Kimble
Website: www.kimblebirthservices.com
Phone: (720)982-9530
Email: joy@oliviakimble.com

Mariola Klein
Website: www.bellevuedoula.com
Phone: (425)830-1437
Email: mariola.klein@gmail.com

Karly Kline
Phone: (206)427-3680

Amy Kretz
Phone: (206)427-5494
Email: amyek@yahoo.com

Laurie Levy 
Website: www.laurielevy.net 
Phone: (206)235-5389
Email: laurie@laurielevy.net

Matilda Linden
Phone: (206)399-8506

Emily Lovejoy Gourlie
Website: www.withloveandjoy.com
Phone: (406)396-0195
Email: lovejoy.emily@gmail.com

Veronica Malki
Phone: (925)323-1437

Tracy McPhillips
Phone: (206)755-9517
Email: tracymcphillips4@gmail.com

Laura Menenberg
Website: www.expectingjoy.com
Phone: (206)499-0019
Email: laura@expectingjoy.com

Caroline Moran
Phone: (206)390-4377

Cassandra Rose Muilenburg

Sharon Muza
Website: www.sharonmuza.com
Phone: (206)465-1052
Email: sharon@sharonmuza.com

Kayoko Nakajima
Website: www.nadeshikodoula.com
Phone: (425)890-4763
Email: nakajima.kay@gmail.com

Lisa Nobis
Website: www.lisanobis.com
Phone: (206)697-1225
Email: lisanobis@msn.com

Sarah Osborne
Website: www.doulatacoma.com
Phone: (206)719-6965
Email: doulatacoma@gmail.com

Lauren Pineda
Website: www.laurenpinedabirth.com
Phone: (206)234-3210
Email: pineda.lauren@ymail.com

Eilene (Crickett) Rickenbacher (Heassler)
Phone: (360)809-0432
Email: crickettrickenbacher@live.com

Mary Ann Rohrer
Phone: (206)639-3495
Email: maryannrohrer@yahoo.com

Tobin Rotchford
Website: www.doulatobin.com
Phone: (206)849-2684
Email: doulatobin@gmail.com

Kate Rowe
Phone: (206)941-6230

Debra Shelden
Phone: (425)681-0736

Lisa Shire
Website: www.hand2lend.com
Phone: (206)883-8955
Email: hand2lend@gmail.com

Jennifer Simons
Phone: (425)894-3475

Laura Skiles Bundy
Phone: (206)327-9580

Autumn Star
Website: www.stardoula.com
Phone: (585)420-6788
Email: autumnstardoula@gmail.com

Andrea Marie Starbird
Website: www.aysisdoulaservices.com
Phone: (206)539-6139
Email: andrea@aysisdoulaservices.com

Tobhiyah Tommaney
Phone: (818)720-1727

Alissa Wehrman
Website: www.sunbirth.org
Phone: (206)965-0566
Email: alissa@sunbirth.org

Trina Williams
Website: www.fimgdoula.com
Phone: (425)243-7742
Email: fimgdoula@gmail.com

Eileen Wingfield
Phone: (206)708-5679

Do you have a recommendation of a Doula in Seattle that should be included on this list? Please, tell us! Contact Kopa Birth® for possible inclusion on this list.

Kopa Birth’s online childbirth classes allow you to prepare for a natural childbirth in the comfort of your own home, 24/7. Enroll today in our free online childbirth class to learn more about preparing for natural childbirth.